HomeProductsAf-rencontre-avec-dominique-bona


Rencontre avec Dominique Bona

$10.00 USD

Description:

Thursday, September 9, 2021
11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST
Alliance Française de Miami Metro & Federation of Alliances Françaises USA
En français

« Immortelle » depuis 2013, Dominique Bona est la huitième femme élue à l’Académie Française depuis sa création en 1635. Journaliste, critique littéraire, romancière et biographe, Dominique vient à la rencontre de l’Alliance Française de Miami Metro pour nous parler de ses passions : La langue française, l’Académie, les femmes et hommes dont elle a écrit la biographie, et l’inspiration des personnages de ses romans.

Divine Jacqueline (Gallimard 2021), une biographie de Jacqueline de Ribes est son vingtième livre.

https://www.academie-francaise.fr/les-immortels/dominique-bona

Les livres de Dominique Bona sont disponibles sur https://www.culturetheque.com/US/

Event Description in English

“Immortelle” since 2013, Dominique Bona is the eighth woman elected to the French Academy since its creation in 1635. Journalist, literary critic, novelist and biographer, Dominique comes to the Alliance Française Miami Metro to tell us about her passions: the French language, the Academy, the women and men whose biographies she has written, and the inspiration behind the characters in her novels.

Divine Jacqueline (Gallimard 2021), a biography of fashion icon Jacqueline de Ribes, is her twentieth book.

https://www.academie-francaise.fr/les-immortels/dominique-bona

Dominique Bona’s books are available at https://www.culturetheque.com/US/

This event will be on Zoom and is free for all Alliance Française members, AATF members, and invited guests of the presenter or publicist. Non-members or persons who have no AF chapter nearby can purchase tickets ($10). Note that high intermediate or advanced levels of French are recommended, since the entire discussion will be in French. 

AFMM MEMBERS: Enter code ILOVEMYMEMBERSHIP to get free access to the event




 
Contact us

BY APPOINTMENT ONLY
c/o Consulate General of France in Miami
Cultural Services
1395 Brickell Ave, Suite 1050
Miami FL, 33131
Phone: 305-417-6243
Contact us: info@af-miami.org

Follow us
              



Powered by Oncord.  Copyright Alliance Francaise Miami Metro 2019